More Books:

Unorthodox
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Deborah Feldman
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03-03 - Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Now a Netflix original series! Unorthodox is the bestselling memoir of a young Jewish woman’s escape from a religious sect, in the tradition of Ayaan Hirsi Ali’s Infidel and Carolyn Jessop’s Escape, featuring a new epilogue by the author. As a member of the strictly religious Satmar sect of Hasidic
An Unorthodox Match
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Naomi Ragen
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-09-24 - Publisher: St. Martin's Press

An Unorthodox Match is a powerful and moving novel of faith, love, and acceptance, from author Naomi Ragen, the international bestselling author of The Devil in Jerusalem. California girl Lola has her life all set up: business degree, handsome fiancé, fast track career, when suddenly, without warning, everything tragically implodes.
Exodus, Revisited
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Deborah Feldman
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-08-31 - Publisher: Penguin

The definitive follow-up to Unorthodox (the basis for the award-winning Netflix series)—now updated with more than 50 percent new material—the unforgettable story of what happened in the years after Deborah Feldman left a religious sect in Williamsburg in order to forge her own path in the world. In 2009, at
Unorthodox
Language: sv
Pages:
Authors: Deborah Feldman
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020 - Publisher:

Deborah Feldmans bästsäljande självbiografi om sin uppväxt i och flykt från den chassidiska Satmar-kolonin i Williamsburg, New York. Boken ligger till grund för den omtalade Netflix-succén med samma namn. I den ultraortodoxa judiska miljö där Deborah växer upp är reglerna strikta. Kolonin kontrollerar allt. Men trots detta växer Deborah upp
Shakespeare's Unorthodox Biography
Language: en
Pages: 357
Authors: Diana Price
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2001 - Publisher: Praeger

Revisits the Shakespeare authorship controversy with an arsenal of new information and powerful arguments.