More Books:

The World of Ice & Fire
Language: un
Pages: 336
Authors: George R. R. Martin, Elio M. García Jr., Linda Antonsson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-10-28 - Publisher: Bantam

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The perfect holiday gift for fans of A Song of Ice and Fire and HBO’s Game of Thrones—an epic history of Westeros and the lands beyond, featuring hundreds of pages of all-new material from George R. R. Martin! If the past is prologue, then George
Mastering the Game of Thrones
Language: un
Pages: 308
Authors: Jes Battis, Susan Johnston
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-01-08 - Publisher: McFarland

George R.R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire series is a worldwide phenomenon, and the world of Westeros has seen multiple adaptations, from HBO's acclaimed television series to graphic novels, console games and orchestral soundtracks. This collection of new essays investigates what makes this world so popular, and why
A Storm of Swords
Language: un
Pages: 973
Authors: George R. R. Martin
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000 - Publisher: Bantam

The three surviving contenders for the throne of the Seven Kingdoms continue to struggle among themselves, Robb Stark defends his kingdom from the Greyjoys, Jon Snow confronts an escalating threat, and Danerys Stormborn and her dragon allies continue to g
A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 1)
Language: un
Pages: 912
Authors: George R.R. Martin
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-12-23 - Publisher: HarperCollins UK

HBO’s hit series A GAME OF THRONES is based on George R. R. Martin’s internationally bestselling series A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE, the greatest fantasy epic of the modern age. A GAME OF THRONES is the first volume in the series.
Queenship and the Women of Westeros
Language: un
Pages: 264
Authors: Zita Eva Rohr, Lisa Benz
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-07 - Publisher: Springer Nature

Is the world of George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire and HBO’s Game of Thrones really medieval? How accurately does it reflect the real Middle Ages? Historians have been addressing these questions since the book and television series exploded into a cultural phenomenon. For scholars of