More Books:

The Other Typist
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Suzanne Rindell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-05-07 - Publisher: Penguin UK

The Other Typist by Suzanne Rindell is a thrilling tale of the intoxicating and dark side of friendship. New York City, 1924: the height of Prohibition and the whole city swims in bathtub gin. Rose Baker is an orphaned young woman working for her bread as a typist in a
The Other Typist
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Suzanne Rindell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-05-07 - Publisher: Penguin

Perfect for fans of Lara Prescott's The Secrets We Kept, this haunting debut novel--and Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year--is set against the background of New York City in the 1920s… Confessions are Rose Baker’s job. A typist for the New York City Police Department, she sits in judgment
Eagle & Crane
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Suzanne Rindell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-07-03 - Publisher: Allison & Busby Ltd

Two young stuntmen confront shocking truths and unlock long-held family secrets during the US internment of Japanese citizens in World War II. Louis Thorn and Haruto ‘Harry’ Yamada are the star attractions of a daredevil aerial stunt team that traverses Depression-era California: Eagle & Crane. The young men have a
Three-Martini Lunch
Language: en
Pages: 300
Authors: Suzanne Rindell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-05-19 - Publisher: Allison & Busby Ltd

‘Back in those days My Old Man was king of what they called the three-martini lunch. This meant that in dimly lit steakhouses all over Manhattan my father made bold, impetuous deals over gin and oysters. That was how it was done.’ Cliff Nelson, the privileged son of a New
Eagle and Crane
Language: en
Pages: 380
Authors: Suzanne Rindell
Categories: Air pilots
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-07-03 - Publisher:

Louis Thorn and Haruto `Harry¿ Yamada ¿ the Eagle and the Crane ¿ are the star attractions of a daredevil aerial stunt team that traverses Depression-era California. The young men have a complicated relationship, thanks to the Thorn family¿s belief that the Yamadas ¿ Japanese immigrants ¿ stole land from