More Books:

The Lost Words
Language: en
Pages: 128
Authors: Robert Macfarlane, Jackie Morris
Categories: Animals in art
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-10-02 - Publisher: Hamish Hamilton

Once upon a time, words began to vanish from the language of children. They disappeared so quietly that at first almost no one noticed - until one day, they were gone. But there is an old kind of magic for finding what is missing, and for summoning what has gone.
The Dictionary of Lost Words
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Pip Williams
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021 - Publisher: Ballantine Books

"The Dictionary of Lost Words is a work of fiction. All incidents and dialogue, and all characters with the exception of some well-known historical figures, are products of the author's imagination and are not to be construed as real. Before the lost word, there was another. It arrived at the
The Dictionary of Lost Words
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Pip Williams
Categories: Encyclopedias and dictionaries
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-11-24 - Publisher:

In 1901, the word bondmaid was discovered missing from the Oxford English Dictionary. This is the story of the girl who stole it. Motherless and irrepressibly curious, Esme spends her childhood in the Scriptorium, a garden shed in Oxford where her father and a team of lexicographers are gathering words
The Lost for Words Bookshop
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Stephanie Butland
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-06-19 - Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books

"The Lost for Words Bookshop is a compelling, irresistible, and heart-rending novel, perfect for fans of The Storied Life of AJ Fikry and The Little Paris Bookshop. "The Lost for Words Bookshop pushes all my bookish buttons."--Red (Books to Read) "Quirky, clever and unputdownable."--Katie Fforde "Burns fiercely with love and
The Little Book of Lost Words
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Joe Gillard
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-10-15 - Publisher:

In The Little Book of Lost Words, history buff Joe Gillard presents a handy guide for expressing yourself with history's best words.