More Books:

Ten Things We Shouldn't Have Done
Language: en
Pages: 328
Authors: Sarah Mlynowski
Categories: Conduct of life
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011 - Publisher: Orchard Books

I was about to live a sixteen-year-old's dream. House on the beach. No parents. Parties whenever we wanted. Boys wherever we wanted. April and her best friend, Vi, are living by themselves. Of course, April's parents don't know that. They think she's living with Vi and Vi's mum. But it's
Ten Things We Shouldn't Have Done
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Sarah Mlynowski
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-08-04 - Publisher: Hachette UK

I was about to live a sixteen-year-old's dream. House on the beach. No parents. Parties whenever we wanted. Boys wherever we wanted. April and her best friend, Vi, are living by themselves. Of course, April's parents don't know that. They think she's living with Vi and Vi's mum. But it's
Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have)
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Sarah Mlynowski
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-06-07 - Publisher: Harper Collins

Praised by New York Times bestselling author Lauren Myracle as “hilarious, moving and flat-out fun,” and Kirkus as a “pitch-perfect rendering…of the teen experience,” Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have) has captured the hearts of critics and readers alike. Fans of Sarah Dessen, E. Lockhart, and Maureen Johnson
Virginity in Young Adult Literature after Twilight
Language: en
Pages: 174
Authors: Christine Seifert
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-01-27 - Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield

This book looks at how popular young adult literature fetishizes virginity. Christine Seifert examines how and why so much romance and dystopian fiction—the two most popular genres in YA lit—have focused on what she calls “abstinence porn”—a phenomenon that has broken out since the appearance of Twilight on the market.
Gimme a Call
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Sarah Mlynowski
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-04-27 - Publisher: Delacorte Press

Who better to take advice from than your future self? This hilarious novel from the author of Ten Things We Did (And Probably Shouldn't Have), Don't Even Think About It, and the Magic in Manhattan series is sweet, entertaining, and all-too-relatable. A new life is just a phone call away!