More Books:

Summer Storm
Language: en
Pages: 250
Authors: Lori J. Glad
Categories: Duluth (Minn.)
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003-10 - Publisher: Savage Press

Staid Duluthian Janine Nielson literally bumps into her future on the Lakewalk, a handsome Spaniard. Alberto Casilda learns a few lessons about Midwestern women as he pursues the reluctant love of his life.
A Summer Storm
Language: en
Pages: 214
Authors: Jane Lane
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2002-09-01 - Publisher: House of Stratus

Conflict and destiny abound as King Richard II, a chivalrous, romantic and idealist monarch, courts his beloved Anne of Bohemia. In the background, the swirling rage of the Peasant’s Revolt of 1381 threatens to topple London as the tides of farmers, labourers and charismatic rebel hearts flood the city. This
Possum and the Summer Storm
Language: en
Pages: 32
Authors: Anne Hunter
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-05-22 - Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Possum returns in a lushly illustrated story about new homes and old friends—perfect for fans of Possum's Harvest Moon, Kevin Henkes, and Beth Krommes. Possum looked out one summer afternoon. “Time to come in!” he called to his baby possums. “It looks like we’re in for some weather!” Possum calls
Summer Storm
Language: en
Pages: 143
Authors: Elizabeth Baxter
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-03-08 - Publisher: Elizabeth Baxter

Falen feels like an outsider. Raised in the male dominated, warrior culture of Variss, she struggles to be a good Varisean woman. She hates poetry. She’s no good at art. And the thought of marriage makes her shudder. Instead, to the eternal disappointment of her father, Falen wants to be
Summer Storm
Language: en
Pages: 150
Authors: Joan Wolf
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-04-06 - Publisher: Untreed Reads

Chris was a struggling actor and Mary a struggling scholar, but their marriage was a perfect, passionate union—until the glitter of Hollywood and a dazzling starlet stole Chris away. At the time when she needed him most, he betrayed and failed her, and she swore never to see him again.