More Books:

Slim to None
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Jennifer Hendricks
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003-02-14 - Publisher: McGraw Hill Professional

A young woman's fatal battle with anorexia, in her own words In the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Prozac Nation, and Girl Interrupted, Slim to None grants readers precious access to the emotional and psychological underpinnings of its author. Step-by-step, readers follow Jenny's long journey through a "wasteland" of failed
Slim and None
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Dan Jenkins
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-12-18 - Publisher: Anchor

Introduced in Dan Jenkins’s previous uproarious novel of the pro golf tour, The Money-Whipped Steer-Job Three-Jack Give-Up Artist, Bobby Joe Grooves is now forty-four and still without a win in a major championship. A student of golf lore, Bobby Joe is well aware that only a small group of stars
Slim and None
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Howard Baldwin
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-09-05 - Publisher: House of Anansi

From his start as an owner in the World Hockey Association at the age of 28 (“slim and none” was a Boston sportswriter’s assessment of Howard’s chances when he was first awarded the New England Whalers franchise), to winning the Stanley Cup with the Pittsburgh Penguins and then on to
Slim to None
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Jenny Gardiner
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-11-03 - Publisher: Jenny Gardiner Books

From bestselling author Jenny Gardiner: Abbie Jennings is Manhattan's top food critic until her expanding waistline makes staying incognito at restaurants impossible. Her cover blown on Page Six of the New York Post, her editor has no choice but to bench her—and suggest she use the time off to bench-press
Slim To None
Language: en
Pages: 332
Authors: Freya Barker
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-08-26 - Publisher: EverAfter Romance

Since moving to beautiful Cedar Tree, Colorado, Emma Young, mother of one adult daughter, has worked from home doing some online bookkeeping and baking for her best friend's diner to supplement her disability pension. Life has been pretty good, that is until she received a strange phone call that starts