More Books:

Sarah's Key
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Tatiana De Rosnay
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-02-07 - Publisher: Hachette UK

The Multi-Million Copy International Bestseller Released in 2010 as a major motion picture starring Kristin Scott Thomas, Sarah's Key is perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and All the Light We Cannot See. 'A remarkable novel. Like Sophie's Choice, it's a book that impresses itself upon one's heart
Sarah's Key by Tatiana de Rosnay (Book Analysis)
Language: en
Pages: 28
Authors: Bright Summaries
Categories: Study Aids
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-10-12 - Publisher: BrightSummaries.com

Unlock the more straightforward side of Sarah’s Key with this concise and insightful summary and analysis! This engaging summary presents an analysis of Sarah’s Key by Tatiana de Rosnay, the heart-breaking tale of a little girl’s desperate attempt to save her brother during a Nazi roundup. The novel has been
Quicklet on Tatiana de Rosnay's Sarah's Key
Language: en
Pages: 33
Authors: Cheryl Lavin Rapp
Categories: Study Aids
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-12-14 - Publisher: Hyperink Inc

ABOUT THE BOOK Sarah's Key by Tatiana de Rosnay tells two simultaneous narratives. One story tells the experiences of Sarah, a young Jewish-French girl living in Paris with her family during World War II. The parallel story revolves around the character of Julia Jarmond, an American journalist living in Paris
Sarah's Keys
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Paula George
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-02-10 - Publisher: Lulu Press, Inc

The Civil War rages in England turning friend against friend, family against family. When her fiance Steven Swallow falls into disgrace Mistress Anne is taken to live with her Uncle at the Manor. Wrongly accused, Steven tries to persuade Anne to run away to France with him, but Anne refuses.
Women in European Holocaust Films
Language: en
Pages: 278
Authors: Ingrid Lewis
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-01-19 - Publisher: Springer

This book considers how women’s experiences have been treated in films dealing with Nazi persecution. Focusing on fiction films made in Europe between 1945 and the present, this study explores dominant discourses on and cinematic representation of women as perpetrators, victims and resisters. Ingrid Lewis contends that European Holocaust Cinema