More Books:

Rivers of Blood, Rivers of Gold
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Mark Cocker
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2001-04 - Publisher: Grove Press

The tragic history of conflict between the Europeans and indigenous peoples spans the globe from Mexico to Australia to Africa to show the effects of the European colonial sweep.
Streams of Gold, Rivers of Blood
Language: en
Pages: 399
Authors: Anthony Kaldellis
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017 - Publisher: Oxford University Press

In the second half of the tenth century, Byzantium embarked on a series of spectacular conquests, first in the southeast against the Arabs, then in Bulgaria, and finally in the Georgian and Armenian lands. By the early eleventh century, the empire was the most powerful state in the Mediterranean. It
Rivers of Blood, Rivers of Gold
Language: en
Pages: 401
Authors: Mark Cocker
Categories: Apache Indians
Type: BOOK - Published: 1998 - Publisher:

Books about Rivers of Blood, Rivers of Gold
River of Gold, River of Blood
Language: en
Pages: 560
Authors: John R. Pickett
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-12-05 - Publisher: Trafford Publishing

I have done some traveling to the tropics and became infatuated with the climate and the terrain of rain forests. I went to Costa Rica, to the Bahamas and later to Indonesia. These travels inspired this book.
A River of Royal Blood
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Amanda Joy
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-10-29 - Publisher: Penguin

An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in an ancient North African-inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to the death to win the crown. Sixteen-year-old Eva is a princess, born with the magick of blood and marrow--a dark and terrible magick that