More Books:

A Once Crowded Sky
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Tom King
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-07-10 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

The superheroes of Arcadia City fight a wonderful war, and play a wonderful game, forever saving yet another day. However, after sacrificing both their powers and Ultimate, the greatest hero of them all, to defeat the latest apocalypse, these comic book characters are transformed from the marvelous into the mundane.
Just Another Hurdle
Language: en
Pages: 34
Authors: Of One Such
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-10-26 - Publisher: Lulu.com

the second book in Poetic Requiem. the follow up to Raisons D'Etre. Written as "Of One Such".
Children Writing Stories
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Armstrong, Michael
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006-03-01 - Publisher: McGraw-Hill Education (UK)

“Here is a worthy successor to Ted Hughes’Poetry in the Making, the book that enabled me to gain the confidence to begin to find my own voice as a story teller.Children Writing Storiesconfirms that we all have a story to tell if we are enabled to develop enough self-belief. So
Pathways to Language
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Kyra KARMILOFF, Annette Karmiloff-Smith, Kyra Karmiloff
Categories: Language Arts & Disciplines
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-06-30 - Publisher: Harvard University Press

Our journey to language begins before birth, as babies in the womb hear clearly enough to distinguish their mother's voice. Canvassing a broad span of experimental and theoretical approaches, this book introduces new ways of looking at language development. A remarkable mother-daughter collaboration, Pathways to Language balances the respected views
Confessions of an Imaginary Friend
Language: en
Pages: 176
Authors: Michelle Cuevas
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-09-08 - Publisher: Penguin

A TIME magazine Top 10 Children's Book of 2015 The whimsical "autobiography" of an imaginary friend who doesn't know he's imaginary--perfect for fans of The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane and Toy Story Jaques Papier has the sneaking suspicion that everyone except his sister Fleur hates him. Teachers ignore him