More Books:

Olive, Again
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Elizabeth Strout
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-10-15 - Publisher: Random House

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • OPRAH’S BOOK CLUB PICK • Pulitzer Prize winner Elizabeth Strout continues the life of her beloved Olive Kitteridge, a character who has captured the imaginations of millions. “Strout managed to make me love this strange woman I’d never met, who I knew nothing about. What
Study Guide for Book Clubs: Olive, Again
Language: en
Pages: 60
Authors: Kathryn Cope
Categories: Study Aids
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10-23 - Publisher: Kathryn Cope

An essential tool for all reading groups! In this comprehensive book club companion, Kathryn Cope guides readers through Elizabeth Strout’s acclaimed novel, Olive, Again. Designed to make your reading experience more rewarding and enjoyable, this study guide encompasses a wealth of information. Inside this guide you will find a plot
Don't Sit Under the Apple Tree
Language: en
Pages: 306
Authors: Margaret Thornton
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-08-29 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A chance moment of passion changes more than one life... Don't Sit Under the Apple Tree is a captivating wartime saga of new beginnings and an impossible love, from much-loved author Margaret Thornton. Perfect for fans of Pam Evans and Dilly Court. 'Exquisite' - North Wales Chronicle Blackpool, 1940. Although
The Story of Mary MacLane
Language: en
Pages: 172
Authors: Mary MacLane
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-08-15 - Publisher: BoD – Books on Demand

Reproduction of the original: The Story of Mary MacLane by Mary MacLane
Tender Darkness: A Mary MacLane Sampler
Language: en
Pages: 202
Authors: Mary MacLane
Categories: Literary Collections
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-11-21 - Publisher: Petrarca Press

“Mary MacLane comes off the page quivering with life. She is before her time ... Moving.” - London Times With her first book - written in 1901, at age nineteen - she was hailed as a marvel by the likes of H.L. Mencken, Clarence Darrow, and Harriet Monroe. She went