More Books:

House of Earth and Blood
Language: en
Pages: 648
Authors: Sarah J. Maas
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03-03 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

Think Game of Thrones meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer with a drizzle of E.L. James - Telegraph Perfect for fans of Jessica Jones and True Blood, this is a blockbuster modern fantasy set in a divided world where one woman must uncover the truth to seek her revenge. Half-Fae, half-human
House of Sky and Breath
Language: en
Pages: 768
Authors: Sarah J. Maas
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-02-15 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing USA

Sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller! Sarah J. Maas's sexy, groundbreaking CRESCENT CITY series continues with the second installment. Bryce Quinlan and Hunt Athalar are trying to get back to normal-they may have saved Crescent City, but with so much upheaval in their lives lately, they mostly want
Blood and Earth
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Kevin Bales
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-01-19 - Publisher: Random House

For readers of such crusading works of nonfiction as Katherine Boo’s Beyond the Beautiful Forevers and Tracy Kidder’s Mountains Beyond Mountains comes a powerful and captivating examination of two entwined global crises: environmental destruction and human trafficking—and an inspiring, bold plan for how we can solve them. A leading expert
Faulkner and the Ecology of the South
Language: en
Pages: 173
Authors: Joseph R. Urgo, Ann J. Abadie
Categories: Literary Collections
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-09-18 - Publisher: Univ. Press of Mississippi

In 1952, Faulkner noted the exceptional nature of the South when he characterized it as "the only really authentic region in the United States, because a deep indestructible bond still exists between man and his environment." The essays collected in Faulkner and the Ecology of the South explore Faulkner's environmental
Art and Myth of the Ancient Maya
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Oswaldo Chinchilla Mazariegos
Categories: Art
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-04-25 - Publisher: Yale University Press

Cover -- Half Title -- Title -- Copyright -- Dedication -- Contents -- Acknowledgments -- Note on Translations and Orthography -- Introduction -- 1 Image and Text -- 2 Pictorial and Textual Sources -- 3 Mesoamerican Cosmogony -- 4 The Maiden -- 5 The Grandmother -- 6 The Sun's Opponents