More Books:

House of Earth and Blood
Language: un
Pages: 648
Authors: Sarah J. Maas
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03-03 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

WINNER OF THE GOODREADS CHOICE BEST FANTASY 2020 Think Game of Thrones meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer with a drizzle of E.L. James - Telegraph Perfect for fans of Jessica Jones and True Blood, this is a blockbuster modern fantasy set in a divided world where one woman must uncover
Blood and Earth
Language: un
Pages: 304
Authors: Kevin Bales
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-01-19 - Publisher: Random House

For readers of such crusading works of nonfiction as Katherine Boo’s Beyond the Beautiful Forevers and Tracy Kidder’s Mountains Beyond Mountains comes a powerful and captivating examination of two entwined global crises: environmental destruction and human trafficking—and an inspiring, bold plan for how we can solve them. A leading expert
House of Earth
Language: un
Pages: 288
Authors: Woody Guthrie
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-10-22 - Publisher: Harper Perennial

Finished in 1947, House of Earth is Woody Guthrie's only fully realized novel—a powerful portrait of Dust Bowl America, filled with the homespun lyricism and authenticity that have made his songs a part of our national consciousness. Tike and Ella May Hamlin struggle to plant roots in the arid land
The Marriage of Heaven and Earth
Language: en
Pages: 152
Authors: Randall A. Clack
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000 - Publisher: Praeger

From the Middle Ages to the close of the 17th century, alchemy was fundamental to Western culture. Though its significance declined with the rise of chemistry, the lore of alchemy still colors imaginative works in the modern world. This study examines the literary representation of alchemical theory and the metaphor
The Madras Law Journal
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Randall A. Clack
Categories: Law
Type: BOOK - Published: 1959 - Publisher:

Vols. 11-23, 25, 27 include the separately paged supplement: The acts of the governor-general of India in council.