More Books:

The Shadow Hour
Language: en
Pages: 500
Authors: Kate Riordan
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-02-25 - Publisher: Penguin UK

For fans of Rachel Rhys' The Dangerous Crossing and Victoria Hislops's Cartes Postales from Greece, NOW AT THIS SPECIAL EBOOK PRICE It was in the shadow hours of deepest night that this tapestry of lies fell to rags . . . Harriet Jenner is just twenty-one when she walks through
The Shadow Hour
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Melissa Grey
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-07-12 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Everything in Echo's life changed in a blinding flash when she learned the startling truth: she is the firebird, the creature of light that is said to bring peace. The firebird has come into the world, but it has not come alone. Every action has an equal and opposite reaction,
An Hour Unspent (Shadows Over England Book #3)
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Roseanna M. White
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-09-04 - Publisher: Baker Books

Once London's top thief, Barclay Pearce has turned his back on his life of crime and now uses his skills for a nation at war. But not until he rescues a clockmaker's daughter from a mugging does he begin to wonder what his future might hold. Evelina Manning has constantly
Novas
Language: en
Pages: 395
Authors: Haroldo de Campos, Antonio Sergio Bessa, Odile Cisneros
Categories: Literary Collections
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-08-20 - Publisher: Northwestern University Press

A generous introduction to one of the key literary figures to emerge from Brazil in the second half of the twentieth century, this book offers English-speaking readers an ample selection of this prodigious writer's celebrated poetry and widely influential critical work. As a poet and as a cofounder of the
Evaluating Stream Trout Habitat on Large-scale Aerial Color Photographs
Language: en
Pages: 21
Authors: Wallace J. Greentree, Robert Clement Aldrich
Categories: Aerial photography
Type: BOOK - Published: 1976 - Publisher:

Large-scale aerial color photographs were used to evaluate trout habitat by studying stream and streambank conditions. Ninety-two percent of these conditions could be identified correctly on the color photographs. Color photographs taken 1 year apart showed that rehabilitation efforts resulted in stream vegetation changes. Water depth was correlated with film