More Books:

Clap When You Land
Language: un
Pages: 400
Authors: Elizabeth Acevedo
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-05-05 - Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd.

The stunning new novel in verse from the 2019 Carnegie Medal winning and Waterstones Book Prize shortlisted author of THE POET X Camino Rios lives for the summers when her father visits her in the Dominican Republic. But this time, on the day when his plane is supposed to land,
Birds of My Kalam Country
Language: en
Pages: 219
Authors: Ian Saem Majnep, Ralph Bulmer
Categories: Birds
Type: BOOK - Published: 1977 - Publisher: Oxford University Press, USA

This is a bird book with a difference. A young New Ginuea Highlander, born before Europeans first entered his home area, describes the birds his people know and name. Ian Saem Mjnep is a Kalam, from the Kaironk Valley in the Schrader Range, on the northern fringes of the Central
The Poet X
Language: un
Pages: 368
Authors: Elizabeth Acevedo
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-03-06 - Publisher: HarperCollins

Winner of the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature, the Michael L. Printz Award, and the Pura Belpré Award! Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will fall hard for this astonishing New York Times-bestselling novel-in-verse by an award-winning slam poet, about an Afro-Latina heroine who tells
With the Fire on High
Language: un
Pages: 400
Authors: Elizabeth Acevedo
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-05-07 - Publisher: HarperCollins

From the New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award longlist title The Poet X comes a dazzling novel in prose about a girl with talent, pride, and a drive to feed the soul that keeps her fire burning bright. Ever since she got pregnant freshman year, Emoni
Bird of Paradise
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Raquel Cepeda
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-03-05 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

In 2009, when Raquel Cepeda almost lost her estranged father to heart disease, she was terrified she’d never know the truth about her ancestry. Every time she looked in the mirror, Cepeda saw a mystery—a tapestry of races and ethnicities that came together in an ambiguous mix. With time running