More Books:

Bethany Rose and the Runaway Nose
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Chris Bourne
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-11-01 - Publisher: UK Book Publishing

Bethany Rose could not believe, her nose jumped off and decided to leave. She tried to replace it with a beak from a bird, but had to admit that looked pretty absurd. Her nose had adventures, look inside and see, how it travelled the world and had lions to tea!
The Runaway Witch and the Laughing Bear
Language: en
Pages: 125
Authors: WILLIAM LIGHTNING
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-12-26 - Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

David and Nathanial are two very imaginative orphans who lived in two different times. David, who lives in Los Angeles, is a little boy who is held captive in a basement and is later forced into the world of drug dealing. Nathanial, who lives in North America, is a little
The Jagged Window
Language: en
Pages: 334
Authors: Wendy Robertson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-07-19 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Can a troubled family hope for a better tomorrow? In Wendy Robertson's The Jagged Window, a family face tragedy, suspicion and upheaval, yet for the youngest daughter, this leads to new discoveries about her family and herself. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Dilly Court. 'If you like a
The Tomb
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Stephanie Landsem
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-03-17 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

In this captivating retelling of a classic biblical story, Jesus shocks the town of Bethany with Lazarus’s resurrection from the dead, leading Martha—a seemingly perfect woman trapped by the secrets of her past—to hope and a new life. Everyone in Bethany admires Martha—the perfect Jewish woman. She feeds and clothes
An Awakened Heart (Orphan Train)
Language: en
Pages: 96
Authors: Jody Hedlund
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-04-04 - Publisher: Bethany House

Trying to heal the ache she feels in her empty life, wealthy Christine Pendleton decides to volunteer at Centre Street Chapel. Ministering to one of the most deprived parts of New York City, the chapel aims at making a difference in the lives of the impoverished immigrants flooding the city.