More Books:

Taken by Storm
Language: en
Pages: 308
Authors: W. Lance Bennett, David L. Paletz
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 1994-10-03 - Publisher: University of Chicago Press

American politics and political economy series.
Democracy and the Academy
Language: en
Pages: 247
Authors: Robert Weissberg
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000 - Publisher: Nova Publishers

Treatises on democracy in higher education are hardly original undertakings in today's troubled, often acrimonious campus environments. All the "hot button" issues -- racial preferences in admissions, sexual harassment, government funding, multiculturalism, speech codes, even formulating the core curriculum -- sooner or later drag in "democracy". In fact, academic democracy
Glasgow, Past and Present
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: James Pagan, Robert Reid
Categories: Glasgow (Scotland)
Type: BOOK - Published: 1856 - Publisher:

Books about Glasgow, Past and Present
The Academy
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: James Pagan, Robert Reid
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 1892 - Publisher:

Books about The Academy
A View from the Divide
Language: en
Pages: 208
Authors: Lee Gutkind
Categories: Literary Collections
Type: BOOK - Published: 1998 - Publisher: University of Pittsburgh Pre

In the tradition of Lewis Thomas, Stephen J. Gould, and Oliver Sachs, this special double issue of Creative Nonfiction, the only exclusively nonfiction literary journal, demonstrates the many ways in which aspects of the scientific world—from biology, medicine, physics, and astronomy—can be captured and dramatized for a humanities-oriented readership. Edited