More Books:

A Spitfire Girl
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Mary Ellis, Melody Foreman
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-11-30 - Publisher: Pen and Sword

This WWII biography recounts the heroic contributions of a female pilot who flew Spitfires, Hurricanes and Wellington Bombers for the RAF. A farmer’s daughter from Oxfordshire, Mary Ellis fell in love with flying at the age of eleven, when she rode in a biplane at a flying circus. Already a
Spitfire Girl
Language: en
Pages: 294
Authors: Jackie Moggridge
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-07-03 - Publisher: Head of Zues

'We had returned to a different world. We had taken off in peace at nine-thirty and landed in war at noon.' Jackie Moggridge was just nineteen when World War Two broke out. Determined to do her bit, she joined the Air Transport Auxiliary. Ferrying aircraft from factory to frontline was
The Spitfire Girl
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Fenella J. Miller
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-10-16 - Publisher: Head of Zeus Ltd

Heartwarming and emotional story of pluck and courage in WWII - perfect for fans of Nancy Revell's The Shipyard Girls series and Daisy Styles' The Bomb Girls series.
The Spitfire Girls
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Jenny Holmes
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-08-22 - Publisher: Random House

**Don't miss the brand-new Christmas saga from Jenny Holmes, The Air Raid Girls at Christmas - available now!** ---------------------------- 'Anything to Anywhere!' That's the motto of the Air Transport Auxiliary, the brave team of female pilots who fly fighter planes between bases at the height of WWII. Mary is a
A Wedding for the Spitfire Girl
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Fenella J. Miller
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-10-10 - Publisher: Head of Zeus Ltd

1942 – The war rages on and Ellie must do her bit! Ellie Simpson isn't your usual Spitfire pilot, but then with the world at war nothing is quite as it used to be! The ATA is calling upon its most expert and trusted pilots to deliver the precious bombers